Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Outer barrel questions  (Read 4962 times)

SilkMudah

• Trade Count: (0)
    • View Profile
Outer barrel questions
« on: December 02, 2016, 01:00:07 AM »
I wanna shorten my outer barrel some, it's currently full length and I hit it off walls using indoors. I wanna shorten it some and just need some insight on what to do and what to get. My current inner barrel length is 393mm and I want it to be a bit shorter even with a mock suppressor on it without really losing on my fps. Just need some suggestions and ideas on what to get as I'm still somewhat new to all of this.

Thank you in advance

TauterTwiggy

• Trade Count: (1)
    • View Profile
Re: Outer barrel questions
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2016, 10:32:43 AM »
You likely aren't going to notice an FPS loss with a shorter barrel unless it's a drastic decrease >100mm, so you are going to need to buy a shorter outer and inner barrel, a Barrel nut wrench to remove the nut to get in and replace your barrel and that should be it.

luke213

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Old school member
  • Lukas Adams
    • View Profile
    • Adams Holsters
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2016, 01:20:56 PM »
Also I'm going to assume an M4/M16 based system for my reply but do give more details on the platform your using.

So you've got two options you can buy new inner and outer barrel or you can cut down your existing stuff.

If you buy new take a good look at brill armory and clandestine since both have good prices on inner and outer barrels.