Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Several Glock related GBB questions and problems  (Read 7039 times)

luke213

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Old school member
  • Lukas Adams
    • View Profile
    • Adams Holsters
Several Glock related GBB questions and problems
« on: June 04, 2016, 07:54:50 PM »
So I've got a bunch of GBB's and most I honestly despise because they give me fits trying to keep them running. Most are older guns from way back in the day and admittedly allot of issues are leaking mags from sitting etc.

None the less I've got two which I spent most of the day trying to get running that are giving me trouble and I'm looking for suggestions. Note I'm not great with GBB's, I'm fair and can do some stuff but I'm not very good at diagnosing issues etc.

I've got a WE Glock 17 that had a bad blowback chamber. I found a used slide and replaced the blowback chamber with the used one. That solved the problem of gas diverting out the rear of the blowback chamber which helped. But I'm still finding what I would consider weak blowback and allot of temperature sensitivity. IE it doesn't run properly unless it's around 75+ degrees. 60 degrees and it's acting like it's not got enough pressure to cycle the gun properly. I've got 4 working mags, and it seems to follow 3 fully, the 4th is an extended 30 round size which has much more gas volume and seems to do better. The mags are all different ages, so they aren't a set so to speak. But I'm open to suggestions of things to try or what could cause the issues. General behavior is weak blowback, some liquid gas smoking out when firing from the slide etc.