Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: G&P M14 Gun Repair near Ann Arbor  (Read 9545 times)

HarnCandy

• Trade Count: (0)
    • View Profile
G&P M14 Gun Repair near Ann Arbor
« on: August 12, 2016, 11:33:44 AM »

Hey it's my first time on one of these sites but I wasn't sure where else to go. Recently while playing at Futureball Airsoft, my G&P DMR M14 experienced some problems which lead me to take it off the field. At first, I thought it was a problem with the battery (having battery problems before) but upon asking Futureball's staff and having them test a fully charged battery on it, it became apparent it wasn't a problem with the batteries I am using. The staff there offered to take it and look at the problem but I live far from the proshop.

The problem seems to be with power going to the motor or just the motor in general (I'm going off what Futureball's staff told me. I have no knowledge on this stuff). When I pull the trigger, nothing happens. Something that should be mentioned is that my gun is set to deans but because I was arrogant, both my batteries are wired to Timiya. I use an adapter for this. Another problem is that it won't shoot semi-automatic. Don't get me wrong, G&P has a glorious rate of fire but I do want to be able to shoot in semi-auto.

Does anyone know anyone know any tech places or people who could help repair a G&P M14. I live close to Ann Arbor and don't want to go far. For all I know it could be a problem with the adapter not transferring power or something simple. 

T6e9a

• Trade Count: (10)
    • View Profile
Re: G&P M14 Gun Repair near Ann Arbor
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2016, 03:36:24 PM »
Hello there,